What Remains.

I noticed my mother’s memory was seriously slipping in October of 2012, but I know there were signs before that. She knows me and my two brothers, and my husband, their wives. She knows our c…

Source: What Remains.

2 Responses to “What Remains.”

  1. Robin J. Linhares Says:

    My mother too, is not her old self. Her new self is loving and kind, appreciative and expressive. She is happy to see me and I am happy to see her. Gone are the accusations and paranoia, replaced with the three kiss “I love you”. She is shrinking in front of my eyes but this new smaller mother is so much easier to love. I share your pain and wish you comfort and peace.

Leave a Reply

